Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Kids and activities

Donations

Total amount
$1,592.00
Goal
$5,080.00
I started playing softball my 7th grade and the only reason I really joined was because I wanted to; my parents didn't really push me into anything. Now I look back and wish my parents would have stuck me in something physical much sooner. As a grown up now, I see the benefits of starting kids on activities at a young age. It teaches discipline, team work and how important excercise is.

I personally love being in shape and I love being active. My daughter just turned 4 and I'm wondering at what age would it be appropriate to stick her in something. She's very artistic. She loves to sing, dance, draw and play instruments. I'm a jock so I would love for her to play volleyball just like me. But I'd settle for gymnastics, softball, running, weight lifting...whatever! My mom thinks my nephew (he's 5) is too young for extra curricular activities...I disagree. Better than sitting at home and watching a bunch of crap on TV! I'm thinking one artistic class and one physical class or do one that includes both like ballet. Or maybe starting out with one and later moving on to another.

Opinions?