Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Can you become Christian if you’ve made a satanic ritual in the past?

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$1,038.00
Goal
$1,038.00
Hello,
I’m new to Christianity. I was raised Catholic but became atheist around age 10. When I was 17 I dated a guy who practiced Satanism and he somehow convinced me to do the initiation ritual and become a member of that community. As someone who had been atheist, I didn’t think much of it. I guess I did it because I wanted to prove that no religions are real. However, recently I’ve been trying to get closer to God and become a Christian. I had forgotten about the “pact” that I did, and now I’m wondering if it will be an issue.

Note: the pact/ritual included a candle, writing a dedication to Satan and signing the name with blood. I don’t think I got enough blood to sign my name with , but I remember pricking my finger and putting a drop on the paper. This was like 10 years ago so I don’t remember well.

Hello,