Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$905.00
Goal
$1,038.00

Mahaedros

I have been traveling for nearly 10 years now and I have seen things that make me question if we are worth saving. The selfishness and deceit I see now seems out of control. Everyone seems to have an agenda. The world seems to make sport of treating Christianity like the red headed stepchild of society. Islam is on the rise and in spite of its militant, vengeful mandate it is gaining sympathy as if it is some kind of victim. Liberalism has slowly positioned itself against Christianity in favor of its own worldly virtues and Conservatism has allowed the erosion of the church by not denouncing false preaching’s for fear of losing political support.

It seems Christians are being divided while the enemies of Christendom are galvanizing their efforts.

I am nearly 50 years old and I recall my grandfather having similar views on the world (though his views were more of a worldly nature). Am I just becoming a bitter old man or is the world literally going to hell?

Am I just becoming a bitter old man or is the world literally going to hell?