Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

The Powerful Message and Meaning of Easter for Pastors

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$1,038.00
Goal
$1,038.00

Focus on the Family

Focus on the Family
RSS Feed
As a pastor, I want to help my congregation, friends and family understand the powerful message and meaning of Easter. To be able to communicate this life changing event—I have needed to understand this incredible reality:

Jesus Christ died for my sins, physically rose from the dead, and has given me new life!

I did not hear about Jesus Christ until I was 21 years old. While serving in the Navy, stationed on Guam, I led a reckless, out-of-control life. A missionary talked to me and told me about how Jesus could change my life. The story caught me off guard. I was searching for truth in all the wrong places but didn’t know it. I responded to the missionary’s request—I gave up on living for myself and gave my life to Jesus. I have never been the same.

“(He) died for all, that those who live might no longer live for themselves but for him who for their sake died and was raised.” (2 Corinthians 5:15 ESV)