Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Game Over?

Donations

Total amount
$1,592.00
Goal
$5,080.00

JohnDB

I'm totally at a loss as to what to do.

I'm a construction Electrician by trade. Meaning that I always get high at work...not mentally impaired by chemicals but I always climb stairs and ladders...

I just came back from the orthopedic doctor. My knee is shot...done...game over for climbing ladders. I currently have a huge bone bruise under the thin cartilage. That in itself is going to take two years to heal.
The remaining cartilage is arthritic and rough.

I go to the surgeon Tuesday...and then follow up with 3 silicone injections in my knee over a 6 week period of time.
And I was told no more stairs, bicycles, stooping, and especially ladders.

I've worked temp for so long...

I can still walk just fine.
I'm a high end of the high end electricians....I'm the guy that they put on difficult stuff. I can run pretty conduit and better than most faster with no fuss. Any type and size...

But game over. I have absolutely no idea what to do next.