Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Hi Y'all ! Need your suggestions . . .

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$1,048.00
Goal
$1,038.00

barry e

My name is barry,:wave and I'm a newbie here. I am a christian layman. Have studied the Christian faith and religion in general for several years.

I am convinced that many of the problems resulting in the decline in church membership today center around the differences between Popular and Academic Christianity. Hope I can find the right forum to discus this issue.

Any suggestions? :help

barry e

Danus . . . Popular Chrstianity is the doctrine Christians are taught from childhood and what is preached from the pulpit on Sunday morning . . . Academic Christianity is christian doctrine as it is taught in our colleges and in most seminaries today.

The two are so different that if stripped of their Christian identity and placed side by side, most people would would not recognize them as coming from the same religion.

barry e

My name is barry,:wave and I'm a newbie here. I am a christian layman. Have studied the Christian faith and religion in general for several years.