Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Long lonely days...

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$1,048.00
Goal
$1,038.00
I've been single since 2/04 now I have dated here and there, but nothing serious. I'm a full time student and work full time, so I have little time to find a woman. Though I would really hope the Lord brings one to me soon. Loneliness is horrible. No wonder the Lord made Eve for Adam..

When my loneliness seems to engulf me I run to the Lord! I encourage people to see your loneliness as your soul thirsting after the Friend who sticketh closer then a brother, our Lord and Saviour. Jesus satisfies the thirst of the soul!!

Who else is with us always? Who else is willing and able to listen to us every moment of every day? No one but Jesus can fulfill the desires of our heart.

Remember guys, marriage is a picture of the union of Christ and the church His bride, not the other way round.

In our loneliness lets seek His face!!

I like the thought, and I agree. However, it's really tough to just Go to God. When I get lonely it hits me really bad, and I could use a few hours to relax and bask in the only one I know who loves me. Life doesn't give me that time, and so some days it seems like i'm walking the battle feild a wounded soldier.