Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Overcoming lazyness

Donations

Total amount
$1,592.00
Goal
$5,080.00

Ambrose

Lazyness. The ultimate opponent of anything productive. I'm a freshman high school student and I am clobbered by this on a daily basis, my intelligence level is sky high, maybe genius if I took an IQ test and one of the best in my HS. But sorry I'm not here to boast and brag I'm trying to make a point :lol, despite this, I'm INCREDIBLY lazy. I'm a horrible procrastinator and even though I motivate myself when I'm not at work, as soon as work time comes I forget all that and am back t o square one. I still manage to scrape by on homework and get fantastic grades overall. Is there a way to beat this? I've been plagued with this my whole life so far and I plan to go to Med school for an M.D. Doing so is going to take much more drive to get in and especially through than what I'm showing. Is there ways to overcome this PERMANENTLY?

If you consistently deliver excellent results at the appointed time, I don't see where the problem is. I got through school and go through life with this quote in mind:

From stones and poets
You may know
That nothing so active is
As that which least seems so.
~S. Thompson