Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

I thought god brought peace?

ksmith

Im new to christ. About a year in. This has been without a doubt the worst year of my life. The inner turmoil, suicidal thoughts, self sabatoge loss of self respect self identity is all just awful. I cant lagh without bursting into tears. Ive lost friends, made poor choices and i cant help but think it was so much easier when i only answered to myself. I try to bury my mind in the gospels, i listen to christian music, christian podcasts, i pray, ive even heard god talking to me and i feel hes saved me at least twice now. I beleive but certainly dont feel the peace people talk about.

answersingenesis.org <-- great site

Do you believe in macro evolution? big bang? deep time?

answersingenesis.org <-- great site

Do you believe in macro evolution? big bang? deep time?
I do actually. The bible is filled with metaphor and parables. To me the big bang is "let there be light" adam and eve is a metaphore for when mankind lost their innocence. Noahs flood is a story about a wise man who prepared his family to survive disaster, a powerful lesson to survive this life.