Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

[__ Prayer __] A slight bout of depression/anxiety

Donations

Total amount
$1,592.00
Goal
$5,080.00
Hi everyone.

I'm so sorry to make my debut post a prayer request for myself. I'm relatively new to Christianity, so I apologise if I sound unintellectual when participating in discussions.

I'm currently going through a slight bout of depression and anxiety (it started on New Years Eve). I ask that you pray for the Lord to watch over me, and guide me through this troublesome time, or even just recommending parts of the bible to read.

Thank you so much for reading. :)

Hi Martin, welcome to the site :wave

I'm sorry to hear that you are down, I will pray for you. If you're looking for some scripture to read, the Psalms are always a good source of encouragement. Sometimes when I'm depressed I read them, and remember how much God is in controll of things and how much he loves his people.

God bless,

I'm sorry to hear you aren't feeling well right now. may God bless you with His healing, comfort and love!!