Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Praying in tongues?

ksmith

Im sorry every time a preacher starts speaking in tongues i just find it so fake. It feels like they are pretending. So im curious does anyone speak in tongues when no one is around? It makes me laugh and it seems so disingenuous. Could just be me idk. Im new to all of this, im trying.

Im sorry every time a preacher starts speaking in tongues i just find it so fake. It feels like they are pretending. So im curious does anyone speak in tongues when no one is around? It makes me laugh and it seems so disingenuous. Could just be me idk. Im new to all of this, im trying.

Why was this originally placed in "Godly Love"?

Seems like pure criticism.

Sorry, i dont know these forums very well. Not really meant to be critism but trying to see if it was authentic. Poorly worded question i suppose.