Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

Shaving body hair

Nataliya

I am wondering about what the Bible says about shaving armpit hairs for girls and if it is necessary to do?

I am new to being a Christian so I am unsure about a lot of things.

I ask this because I get bullied for having armpit hair even from my parents and I hate that but also I am scared to shave (this is silly I know), and also because I think God probably made it that way for a reason.

I am wondering about what the Bible says about shaving armpit hairs for girls and if it is necessary to do?

I ask this because I get bullied for having armpit hair even from my parents and I hate that but also I am scared to shave (this is silly I know), and also because I think God probably made it that way for a reason.
There is nothing Biblical that I am aware of. Like shaving their legs, it is a societal standard that began about 100 years ago when women's fashion began exposing legs and armpits more.

Armpit hair can benefit us in various ways. Appearance is subjective, but if (like neckline hair) armpit hair is a little too blessed, a moderate trim is fine. Procreation kicks out many variations - that's nature.

I am wondering about what the Bible says about shaving armpit hairs for girls
Nothing. It is not mentioned at all.