Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

New To Christianity.

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$1,048.00
Goal
$1,038.00

Jaxyy

I am new to Christianity, I was brought up in an Atheist household so never learnt about any religion. What advice would you give?

First and foremost, Christianity is about relationships. First with our Lord and second with our neighbors.

The word Christian comes from the Bible and simply means Christ follower. Christ is a Greek word and the Hebrew word for Christ is messiah. Jesus is the Christ / Messiah. Jesus is the promised one. He will never leave nor forsake you and he shows us the way that leads to fullness and unshakable joy.

Read the four gospels and let them speak to you as you get to know who Jesus is and what he did and seek to be like Jesus because you can, and in many ways.

You have just entered into an amazing relationship with one who loves you more than you currently understand and as you mature in His love, great things will amaze you, even through troubled times.

Hiiii! If you can, try to look for a good local church. Most of them have websites these days, and you can find a statement of faith on there to help you determine if it's a good church or not.

Welcome as a fellow brother in Christ!!