Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

[__ Prayer __] Help please, I'm really struggling

2024 Website Hosting Fees

Total amount
$1,048.00
Goal
$1,038.00

Paul1965

I'm not good at asking for help so if come come across as a blunt arrogant so n so, that's not my intention sorry.

I'm struggling. Not in my faith or in my love for Christ. Just struggling with everything else.
No focus, no sleep, pounding headaches, no energy, no will to bother trying. Some days I return to the really dark thoughts of years ago (Life insurance+rope= Thayanee and Eli's future taken care of)
It's only fleeting and i know it's a sin i cannot repent for so therefore damning myself but worse, it would be a spit in the face to Jesus who has worked tirelessly for me.
That's the other part that's killing me inside. Knowing how much He has done for me, how tireless is His work, who am I to complain that I;m tired or burnt out , whatever.
I'm the type of person who usually rolls up my sleeves and gets down and dirty to make things happen. I live by Philippians 4:13. But now, I just don't seem to have it any more. Trying to better our situation for Thayanee and Eli, but even with that huge motivation, my focus on work both at school and writing is missing.